2011 Wins: No. 5

Posted on December 29, 2011

2


From today til the New Year, 2012, I will be posting my top 5 WINS for 2011. These are the little things that made me victorious in this life for the year 2011.

A Swedish proverb says…

Shared joy is a double joy; shared sorrow is half a sorrow.

One of the things I appreciate about my 2011 is being introduced to the concept of sharing a living with others in the same house. As a Filipino, share house is a new concept to me. Back in our country, we only knew apartments and dormitories aside from hotels of course.

This 2011 gave me a glimpse of the lives of the people who live in share houses here in Tokyo, Japan. What best to show how I liked their lives shared with one another but in photos. Here it goes…

It’s shared joy really to go home and dine with people you long to be with… aside from your family members who are away from home.

How can I forget that time when we cooked cheese fondue and shared food together?

And of course, the door that welcomed me to Come on UP.

2011, you were lovely! Hope it was to you too reading this.

Follow us on Twitter @ComeonUPStaffE.

Posted in: Boj